ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT

## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## Senate Bill 12 College of Southern Maryland – Board of Trustees Membership – Alterations

## **OPPOSE**

January 30, 2024

The Honorable Brian J. Feldman Education, Energy and Environment Committee Miller Senate Office Building, 2 West 11 Bladen St. Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Dear Chairman Feldman:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **OPPOSE Senate Bill 12 - College of Southern Maryland – Board of Trustees Membership – Alterations** which was heard in the Education, Energy and Environment Committee.

We OPPOSE SB 12 and urge an unfavorable report. We do not believe this legislation will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

Homa R. Jur

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/023

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby Delegate Matthew Morgan Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr. Commissioner Eric Colvin Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow David Weiskopf, County Administrator John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney